Conscript: Star Defenders Book One

Title: Conscript: Star Defenders Book One
Series: Star Defenders #1
Release Date: 11/14/2019
Pages: 279
Contributors: Pamela Stewart

Conscripted and forced to fight for her life...

Seventeen-year-old Vega Volante was almost done with her mandatory service to the Axis government. Everyone had told her it would be easy--in and out.

Then, the hostile aliens invaded.

Now, she slaves away training and retooling a mining ship for war as part of the Star Defenders. All Vega wants is to get home to her family. So, when a chance at officers training opens up, she jumps at the opportunity for more freedom. But there are only five slots, and Vega must use all her planetborn skill to fight for her place.

As if that wasn't enough, the ship's condition continues to worsen. "Accidents" may not be accidents. The lines between friends and enemies blur, and Vega realizes there's a lot more at stake than her chance at freedom.

Fans of Aurora Rising, Ender's Game, and Brandon Sanderson's Skyward will devour this story of adventure, mystery, and friendship.

Add on Goodreads
Buy the Book: Amazon

Cadet: Star Defenders Book Two

Title: Cadet: Star Defenders Book Two
Series: Star Defenders #2
Release Date: 1/15/2021
Pages: 469
Contributors: Pamela Stewart

The aliens will be tough...the academy must be tougher. 

Vega and her friends are back and ready to face anything together, or so they think.  Life at the Axis military academy isn't what they expected. Brutal training tests their faith in themselves and each other.  Every day is torture and every night is...more torture.  The academy burns through recruits quickly until only the strongest remain.

Then the real training begins.

Everything at the military facility isn't what it appears to be and soon the friends are up to their retro rockets in trouble. Can Vega, Amalie, and Dax find a way to defeat the forces rising against the Axis before every life in settled space is in mortal danger?
Sometimes evil comes from within.

Add on Goodreads
Buy the Book: Amazon