Archives

Freed Spirits

Freed Spirits, the third book in the Ionia Chronicles TrilogyTitle: Freed Spirits
Series: Ionia Chronicles #3
Genre:
Release Date: 2018
Pages: 329

 

All power comes at a price...

After surviving terrorist and killer cyborgs, Ionia Sonberg is finally living her dream life in CONUS with her android boyfriend and her newfound superpowers (compliments of her crazy aunt’s nanobots).But all power comes with a price.

She’s not a droid, but she’s not quite human either. Finding her place in this new world is a test that Ionia hasn’t studied for and is failing. Hard.
After a desperate call for help from her friends back in Mac Town, Antarctica, Ionia returns home. With her best friend Miranda near death and the volcano that powers the city on the edge of eruption, Ionia must unlock her new abilities to save her friends or die trying.

In this heart-stopping conclusion to the Ionia Chronicles that started with Frozen Hearts and Vagabond Souls, friends will be lost, courage will be found, and heroes will rise.
Fans of Divergent, Hunger Games, and Cinder will love this action-packed trilogy ender filled with futuristic teen romance, mystery, and adventure.

Add on Goodreads
Buy the Book: Amazon

Vagabond Souls

Title: Vagabond Souls
Series: Ionia Chronicles #2
Genre:
Release Date: 2017
Pages: 272


In 2155, being different could cost you your life.

After surviving a terrorist attack on her home in Antarctica, Ionia travels deep into NAR Territory. She wants to get her new eye, figure out her feelings about her potential bot-boyfriend Den, learn to cope with her hell-cat mom, and maybe figure out her place in the world.

But from the moment they arrive, Den is targeted and marked as a fleshie, a droid designed to appear human, and shunned. And worse, her extended family has been keeping a deadly secret about her past which could make her a target as well.

When Ionia and Den are separated, Ionia must risk everything to find and save him. Can Ionia escape the NAR territory without losing her love, her freedom and maybe even her humanity?

Fans of Cinder, Divergent, and Configured will love this mysterious adventure tale of love, bravery, and sacrifice.

Add on Goodreads
Buy the Book: Amazon

Defective

Title: Defective
Series: Ionia Chronicles #4
Genre:
Release Date: 2017
Pages: 53

Will she keep her secret or save his life? 

Z43217, commonly known as Zee, is defective. She has all the skills of a companion droid, and all the military expertise of a soldier. Everything she needs to become a proper spy, yet she keeps failing at the most simple task of passing for human. All she wants is to be chosen and make her Sifu proud.
On her first mission, Zee befriends a charming boy named Kuta. Soon she realizes that Kuta’s life is danger and only she can save him. 

Zee has a mission to complete, an identity to keep secret, and a home to save, but Kuta is the first person to treat her like a real girl. She must decide if she will follow protocol or if she will follow her heart.

Fans of the Lunar Chronicles, Divergent, and Partials will love this tale of love, sacrifice, and redemption.

Add on Goodreads
Buy the Book: Amazon

Damaged

Title: Damaged
Series: Ionia Chronicles #5
Genre:
Release Date: 2018
Pages: 73

Even paradise can be deadly...

Ex-spy android Zee survived deadly military school and is now Kuta Cheng's bodyguard. She's loving every minute of it, until the night the ship they are traveling on goes down. Kuta and Zee wash up on an uncharted island paradise. Zee is damaged but thrilled to spend time with her crush like a real human girl. Threats to their survival mount and a mysterious presence haunts their every move. Can Zee overcome her damage, solve the mystery of the island, and save them both?
Fans of the Lunar Chronicles, Divergent, and Partials will love this YA sci-fi mystery filled with adventure, romance, and betrayal.

Add on Goodreads
Buy the Book: Amazon

Frozen Hearts

Title: Frozen Hearts
Series: Ionia Chronicles #1
Genre:
Release Date: 2016
Pages: 239

Frozen Hearts was gripping. Intense and emotional...one sitting kind of read...Goodreads Reviewer

☆☆☆☆☆Great lead characters! Great world building!

☆☆☆☆☆Fresh and imaginative!

A runaway teenager. A rogue android. A mystery hidden beneath the snow.

Trapped at the South Pole Station( A.K.A the Butt Crack of the World) with her ultra-controlling mom, Ionia Sonberg longs to be free.

To combat the loneliness of the station, Ionia orders a companion droid. His only goal is to keep her safe. Her only goal is to escape the station. by whatever means necessary.
Ionia, with the help of her droid, stows away on an outbound plane and freedom is finally within her grasp, until she hears a report about a terrorist attack on the station.
To save her mother, they must cross the Earth's harshest terrain and uncover a secret that may save or destroy them both.

Fans of Cinder and Star Trek TNG will love the unique vision of the future in this coming-of-age, action adventure that keeps the reader guessing until the very end.

Add on Goodreads
Buy the Book: Amazon